A Review of Twenty Dinners

Twenty Dinners by Ithai Schori and Chris Taylor was an okay book. I liked that the book is set up in dinners instead of categories like dinner, dessert etc. Each dinner includes five dishes and a drink selection or recipe.  There is a wide variety or entree’s, appetizer’s, dessert’s and more. There were also a lot of recipes, that being from the south, just do not sound appetizing to me. I always say I will try anything once so a lot of the recipes that do not sound good to me I will still try, they may end up being the best thing I have ever eaten. With that said, Schori and Taylor’s Twenty dinners was not only aesthetically pleasing with beautifully plated dishes and mouthwatering desserts, it was pleasing to read through and it gives a lot tips and tricks to aid any chef, from beginner to advanced. I am very happy to be able to add this book to my collection, and I look forward to expanding my tastes and trying new things.

“I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.”

Leave a Reply

