God Gave Us Sleep: Children’s Book Review

If you have children in the home this is a delightful story about a cub who is fighting sleep. As a dad to a three year old I have experienced countless nights where I hear, i need water or i’m not sleepy. It is all too common to hear these words with smaller children. God Gave Us Sleep written by Lisa Tawn Bergen and illustrated by Laura J. Bryant is a wonderful book to read to children about bedtime at bedtime. When I received this book I read through it to see what it was about and to sort of gauge whether or not I thought my son would like the book. After reading through it I have fallen in love with this story and I believe it will become a favorite bedtime story in our house! I would recommend this book  to anyone with children, grandchildren, planning for children or as a gift for a child you know.

“I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.”

Leave a Reply

